+971 50 5842597 info@uaeiso.com

> What is ISO 17020?

What is ISO 17020?

Second- and third-party inspections have assumed greater importance in the background of increasing dependence on trustworthy conformity assessment results by regulators and large-scale buyers including retail segments. Despite the fact that certification schemes meet these necessities to some degree, a big part of trade depends on pre-dispatch commodity inspection. Several buyers/regulators enforce tough conditions on the inspection systems and inspection agencies’ technical proficiency before empanelment, which are to be proven and continued by the inspection bodies.

The ISO 17020 Certification UAE requirements are contained in 14 major sections, which include administrative requirements; confidentiality; requirements for independence, impartiality, and integrity; quality system; organization and management; personnel; inspection methods and procedures; facilities and equipment; handling of inspection samples and items; inspection reports and inspection certificates; control of records; subcontracting; cooperation with other inspection bodies; and complaints and appeals.

Who is it applicable to?

This international standard was developed for organizations that perform inspections.

Our Services